Advent & Christmas 2015 Readings

Daily Bible Readings for Advent & Christmas

Our daily readings this Advent season trace God’s promise throughout the Old Testament scriptures that, despite the sin of his people, he would one day come to dwell with them and be their king and God. As you read each day, pause to reflect and/or discuss how each passage displays the promise and hope of the Messiah – Jesus Christ, the Son of God.

Sunday, November 29 (1st Sunday in Advent): Genesis 1:1-2, 26-31; Psalm 1

Monday, November 30: Genesis 3:8-24; Psalm 2

Tuesday, December 1: Genesis 12:1-5; 17:1-8; Psalm 8

Wednesday, December 2: Genesis 22:1-14; Psalm 16

Thursday, December 3: Genesis 32:22-32; 35:9-15; Psalm 18:1:6, 31-50

Friday, December 4: Genesis 49:1-14; Psalm 21

Saturday, December 5: Exodus 12:1-13, 21-28; Psalm 22

Sunday, December 6 (2nd Sunday in Advent): Deuteronomy 17:14-20; Psalm 24

Monday, December 7: Joshua 1:1-9; 5:13-15; Psalm 27

Tuesday, December 8: Judges 2:6-23; Psalm 29

Wednesday, December 9: 1 Samuel 16:1-13; Psalm 41

Thursday, December 10: 1 Samuel 17:31-54; Psalm 45

Friday, December 11: 2 Samuel 7:1-17; Psalm 47

Saturday, December 12: 1 Kings 3:1-15; Psalm 68:1-18

Sunday, December 13 (3rd Sunday in Advent): 1 Kings 4:20-34; Psalm 68:19-35

Monday, December 14: 2 Kings 23:1-14, 21-30; Psalm 69

Tuesday, December 15: Isaiah 1:1-20; 2:1-15; Psalm 96

Wednesday, December 16: Isaiah 7:1-17; Psalm 97

Thursday, December 17: Isaiah 9:1-7; Psalm 98

Friday, December 18: Isaiah 11:1-10; Psalm 99

Saturday, December 19: Isaiah 49:1-23; Psalm 110

Sunday, December 20 (4th Sunday in Advent): Isaiah 62:1-12; Psalm 118

Monday, December, 21: Jeremiah 23:1-8; Psalm 135

Tuesday, December 22: Jeremiah 33:14-26; Luke 1:5-25; Psalm 138

Wednesday, December 23: Ezekiel 37:1-27; Luke 1:26-38; Psalm 144

Thursday, December 24 (Christmas Eve): Amos 9:1-15; Luke 1:39-56; Psalm 145

Friday, December 25 (Christmas Day): Zephaniah 3:14-20; Luke 2:1-7; Psalm 85

Saturday, December 26 (2nd Day of Christmas): Luke 2:8-20; Psalm 2

Sunday, December 27 (3rd Day of Christmas): Luke 2:21-38; Psalm 110

Monday, December 28 (4th Day of Christmas): John 1:1-18; Psalm 96

Tuesday, December 29 (5th Day of Christmas): John 7:37-53; Psalm 18:1-20

Wednesday, December 30 (6th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 25:1-9; Psalm 20

Thursday, December 31 (7th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 26:1-9; Psalm 46

Friday, January 1 (8th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 65:15b-25; Psalm 90

Saturday, January 2 (9th Day of Christmas): Genesis 15:1-21; Psalm 34

Sunday, January 3 (10th Day of Christmas): John 10:7-17; Psalm 72

Monday, January 4 (11th Day of Christmas): John 6:41-47; Psalm 146

Tuesday, January 5 (12th Day of Christmas): John 15:1-16; Psalm 98